Tutos

Auteur/autrice : Carole

Remembering your adventures with a travel journal

Years before I started yachting, I kept a travel journal. When I was away from home, I wrote about the places I explored, the people I met, and my reactions to those new environments and experiences. From time to time, I pull them out of the drawer and relive those trips from the comfort of my living room. Then when […]

Read More

Ethereal Blooms

Je vous présente Joanna: Après des années de travail en tant que stewardess sur des super yachts  dans le monde entier, Joanna est devenue l’expert de Ethereal Blooms pour tout le secteur du yachting. Apportant sa connaissance approfondie du luxe flottant 10⭐️  animee de sa passion pour la fleuristerie, Joanna se connecte avec des équipes d’intérieur et des propriétaires du […]

Read More

ABODE

Grace a LinkedIn:  Debra et moi avons pu nous connecter !! Cette rencontre a été très enrichissante pour nous 2 🧚  Nous travaillons toutes les deux dans l’industrie de l’hospitalité de luxe depuis de nombreuses années et nous sommes toutes les 2 toujours animées par notre énergie positive de proposer le meilleur service à nos patrons et clients.  Debra organise […]

Read More

4 jours d’escapade avant la saison dans la région Bordelaise

🍷SAINT EMILION 🍇 BORDEAUX 🍇  CAP FERRET 🦪   C’était mon petit break avant saison il y a quelques années (avec mon mari) pour charger complètement nos batteries avant la saison estivale! Nous sommes arrivés à l’aéroport de Bordeaux et avons loué une voiture, on a roulé environ une heure avant d’arriver dans ce magnifique Hôtel 5✨ : Château Grand […]

Read More

The Green Stewardess

Comme la plupart d’entre nous l’ont remarqué, 2020 a plutôt bien commencé.   Puis le virus Covid-19 est arrivé, et a partir de  fin janvier on a commencé avoir des signes d’événements inhabituels sur le point de se produire qui allaient avoir  un impact considérable sur notre vie et sur la vie de tous dans le monde entier pendant des mois. […]

Read More

Les Couverts de Table

Cet article est écrit en collaboration avec Alain Saint Joanis, une entreprise familiale spécialisée dans l’Argenterie depuis 1876, Alain Saint-Joanis signe la coutellerie française d’exception et perpétue un savoir-faire artisanal transmis de père en fils. Vous trouverez ici aussi quelques conseils de sociétés telles que Christofle, Schiavon, Ercuis. Comment acheter et choisir ? Il faut savoir qu’il est possible que […]

Read More

Vive l’Automne

De septembre à novembre, nos emplois du temps restent assez chargés, généralement c’est une période de transition. Entre la fin de saison, les derniers charters ou croisières avec nos patrons, les traversées de l’Atlantique, les divers Yacht Show en Méditerranée et en Floride, les ventes de bateaux ou la préparation pour aller au chantiers, le départ et les nouvelles arrivées […]

Read More

Parlons Cigares

Donc, quand il s’agit de fumer un cigare, les aficionados aiment faire tout un rituel autour du cigare, tout comme  les amateurs de vin au moment de la dégustation: il s’agit de parfums, de goût, de vieillissement, de conservation, mais aussi d’association avec la ligueur ou la boisson idéale. Ici, je vais juste aller avec des petits  conseils de base […]

Read More

Loving Orchids

Les Orchidées font partie d’une des familles de plantes à fleurs les plus variées, avec plus de 30 000 espèces réparties en plus de 800 groupes. Vous en trouverez beaucoup dans les tropiques comme l’Asie du Sud-Est et les Caraïbes, mais pas seulement. On les trouve aussi dans des pays semi-désertiques, certaines espèces d’orchidées néotropicales vivent dans le sud de […]

Read More

Author: Carole

Ethereal Blooms

MEET JOANNA…. After years of working on luxury super yachts all over the world Joanna is Ethereal Blooms’ expert in all things yachting.  Bringing her extensive knowledge of 10* floating luxury alongside her passion for floristry, Joanna connects with interior teams and owners worldwide to bring bio-preserved flowers to this exclusive space. For any request you can contact her at: […]

Read More

ABODE

Thanks to LinkedIn: so Debra & I could connect !! It is so inspiring 🧚   We are both working in the  luxury hospitality industry for many years and we are still driven with our positive energy to provide the best service to our Principals.  Debra has been organizing the private lives of celebrities, sports personalities and international businessmen for […]

Read More

A 4 days break before Med Season in France

🍷SAINT EMILION 🍇 BORDEAUX 🍇  CAP FERRET 🦪   That was my treat a couple of years ago (with my hubby)before the season  starts to get our batteries fully loaded ! We arrived at Bordeaux Airport and rented a car, we drove for about an hour before arriving to this stunning 5 ✨Hotel Château Grand Barrail, and all straight away […]

Read More

Throwing a party onboard a yacht – by Marcela

I have got to know Marcela and her work during the Covid19 period 2020. Thanks to a nice group which has been created during this time. She has agreed to share her work with me and I am grateful to her for such a beautiful collaboration, it is a very useful blog with plenty of good ideas. I hope you […]

Read More

The Green Stewardess

As most of us noticed, 2020 started pretty well. Then Covid-19 Virus arrived, and the end of January was showing signs of unusual events about to happen that would impact our life and others drastically worldwide for months to come. While in lockdown, I have taken the opportunity to keep my mind busy, and connect “virtually” with friends & new […]

Read More

About Cutlery

This article is written in collaboration with Alain Saint Joanis, a family run company specialized in Flatware, they are also member of the Atelier d’Art de France, Federation of craft professionals, Alain Saint Joanis have been designing and creating exceptional cutlery since 1876.Craftsmanship, skills and know-how which have been passed on from father to son. You will find here also […]

Read More

Cheers to Autumn

From September to November, schedules remain quite hectic generally, it is a transition period. Between end of season, last bosses or charter trips, Atlantic Crossings, Yacht Show in the Med & Florida, boats getting sold, or getting ready for shipyards…. , crew leaving  or starting new jobs, what did I forget ? Holidays of course, Yes they are also part […]

Read More

A Cigar Tale

So when it comes to smoke a cigar, aficionados like an entire ritual with it, in a way it is very similar to wine tasting : it is all about aromas, taste, aging, storing but also pairing with the right drink.   Here I will just go with the basic tips for you to feel at ease when you have […]

Read More

Loving Orchids

Orchids are one of the richest flowering plants family with over 30 000 species , dispatched in over 800 groups . You can find many of them in the Tropics like South East Asia, and Caribbean Islands but not only. They also live in semi desert countries, some neotropical orchids species can be found in Southern Central America, South America, […]

Read More

The Crew Coach

When I have decided to create my website/blog, I knew what I was trying to achieve: helping stewardesses and everyone working in the hospitality industry with their interior decoration purchases… but I had no idea of the outcome of this new activity. In fact since I have launched this new project through all the social networks (which I normally would […]

Read More