Catégorie : Inside my brain

A 4 days break before Med Season in France

🍷SAINT EMILION 🍇 BORDEAUX 🍇  CAP FERRET 🦪   That was my treat a couple of years ago (with my hubby)before the season  starts to get our batteries fully loaded ! We arrived at Bordeaux Airport and rented a car, we drove for about an hour before arriving to this stunning 5 ✨Hotel Château Grand Barrail, and all straight away […]

Read More

Vive l’Automne

De septembre à novembre, nos emplois du temps restent assez chargés, généralement c’est une période de transition. Entre la fin de saison, les derniers charters ou croisières avec nos patrons, les traversées de l’Atlantique, les divers Yacht Show en Méditerranée et en Floride, les ventes de bateaux ou la préparation pour aller au chantiers, le départ et les nouvelles arrivées […]

Read More

Inspirations de Pâques

Si vous cherchez une petite escapade qui combine fun et overdose de chocolat, n’hésitez pas: allez à Bruxelles pour le week end de Pâques ! Pour ceux qui se trouvent aux Pays Bas, c’est juste à côté et c’ est vraiment sympa. Je me souviendrais toujours de mon week-end à Bruxelles en 2012, les vitrines des chocolatiers sont très appétissantes […]

Read More

Beach Spirit

Turquoise est ma couleur préférée, ce sera donc le thème de ces quelques lignes. A force de travailler sur des yachts ou quand on habite près de la mer, dans des marinas , on essaie  toujours de naviguer et de trouver ce patch de couleur parfaite …. maintenant qu’on l’a trouvé, il est temps de trouver la plage idéale et […]

Read More

Votre Nouvelle Destination

2019 : C’est la creation de mon website, mais c’est surtout la mise en route de The Stewardess Corner! Voici comment tout a commencé. J’ai démarré ma carrière à 19 ans en travaillant dans des magasins de luxe dans le Sud de la France, après une expérience merveilleuse au sein du groupe Hermès à Monaco, je me suis rendu compte que quelque chose manquait […]

Read More

Category: Inside my brain

Cheers to Autumn

From September to November, schedules remain quite hectic generally, it is a transition period. Between end of season, last bosses or charter trips, Atlantic Crossings, Yacht Show in the Med & Florida, boats getting sold, or getting ready for shipyards…. , crew leaving  or starting new jobs, what did I forget ? Holidays of course, Yes they are also part […]

Read More

Easter Inspirations

For those looking for a combination of a fun trip and a chocolate decadence, go run to Brussels for Easter week end . For those in the Netherlands area, it is a short trip going to Belgium and totally worth it . I will always remember my week end there back in 2012 , beside the fact that all chocolate […]

Read More

Beach Spirit

Turquoise is my favorite color so it will be the theme of these lines. Working on boats for so many years, living by the sea or spending time in Marinas, you always try to cruise and search for that perfect patch of color ….   Now that you have found it, it is time to find the perfect beach and organize […]

Read More

Welcome to your New Destination

2019 : the start of my website but mainly this is the opening of The Stewardess Corner! Here is how it all started. I have started my work life at 19 years old working in luxury retail stores and after a wonderful experience working for the Hermes Group in Monaco, I came to realize that something was still missing in […]

Read More